Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever - Mar 01 - Nine Lives 2020

Describing their sound as "tough pop/soft punk," Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever make driving rock & roll with lively guitar lines, pop hooks, and dry wit. Hailing from Melbourne, Australia, the band was formed in 2013 by three singer-guitarists: Fran Keaney, Tom Russo & Joe White. After self-releasing a handful of digital singles, the band shared the single "Clean Slate" in 2015, which won plenty of praise from the music press. In early 2016, Ivy League Records dropped RBCF's first EP, Talk Tight, which earned them more positive press and Australian radio airplay. In November 2016, the long-running American indie label Sub Pop announced that they'd signed a deal with Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever. They immediately released a new single from RBCF, "Julie's Place," while a six-song EP, The French Press, followed in March 2017. The band released their acclaimed debut album Hope Downs in June 2018.

Show Date: Mar 1, 2020